Board and Committees

2018 ASCEPT Board

Professor Carl Kirkpatrick
Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, Monash University

Immediate Past President
Professor Dom Geraghty
School of Health Sciences, University of Tasmania

Professor Emilio Badoer
Medical Sciences, RMIT University

Board/Company Secretary
Dr Betty Exintaris
Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, Monash University

Dr Ian Musgrave
Clinical & Experimental Pharmacology, University of Adelaide

Director and Chair NZ Forum
Associate Professor Nuala Helsby
University of Auckland

Dr Wendy Imlach
Monash University

Dr Danijela Gnjidic
Faculty of Pharmacy
The University of Sydney

Director and Chair Education Forum
Associate Professor Elizabeth Davis
Monash University

Director and STC Representative
Dr Joel Iedema
Director of Medicine, Redland Hospital, Metro South Health (Queensland Health)

Director and Chair SAC
Associate Professor Kevin Pfleger
Head of Molecular Endocrinology and Pharmacology,
Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research and The University of Western Australia

Dr Tina Hinton
School of Medical Sciences, University of Sydney

Professor Rebecca Ritchie
Baker Heart and Diabetes Institute

Associate Professor Ross Vlahos
RMIT, University

Director and ASCEPT AMD Representative (RACP)
Dr Bridin Murnion
University of Sydney

Associate Professor Victoria Cogger
Medicine, Concord Clinical School, ANZAC Research Institute

Dr Carl White
Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research, University of Adelaide

Special Interest Groups (SIGS) each Special Interest Group elects a Chair and/or Co-Chair, who may be contacted through the Secretariat

Cardiovascular – Anthony Vinh and Jason Peart
Clinical Pharmacology – Darren Roberts
Drug Discovery – Lauren May
Drug Disposition and Response – David Foster and Robyn Meech
Education – Liz Davis
Gastro-urogenital – Betty Exintaris and Russ Chess-Williams
Pharmacogenomics –Andrew Somogyi and Daniel Barratt
Toxicology – Ian Musgrave
Neuropharmacology – Wendy Imlach
Pharmacoepidemiology –  Jenni Ilomaki and Prasad Nisthala.
Respiratory and Inflammation – Ross Vlahos and Stavros Selemidis